Skip to content

Introducing.. Lightning in a Starry Sky

April 30, 2011

Ok, so. Here I am at last! *Big, nervous smiles* 😀

I first stumbled upon the world of blogs roughly two years ago, whilst on an art foundation diploma. I was researching photographs I could use as inspiration, found www.afancifultwist.typepad.com and have been an avid follower ever since! (Check out her blog, it’s amazing!)

Since then I’ve wondered at blog upon blog, but stuck to a few favourites:

www.afancifultwist.typepad.com – beautiful, artsy tales, photos, crafts, fluffy puppies…

www.becomingminimalist.com, www.theminimalists.com,  www.zenhabits.net, www.bemorewithless.comhttp://www.missminimalist.com/ –pure, honest, friendly and inspiring minimalism blogs

http://omyfamilyblog.com/  – the daily adventures of the fun family

http://www.dandelionbones.blogspot.com/ – a beautiful description of general life and the happiness children bring

The minimalism blogs are more of a recent thing- having these ‘tendancies’ habits since about the age of five(!) I used to think I was just a bit crazy, or that I had some strange form of OCD- since finding these blogs and likeminded people a wave of ease and calm has come over me. Thank you so much for your help, guys! 🙂

So, with this blog, I would like to:

1) explore my adventures into minimalism: I’ll start by photographing and listing all my belongings- I expect that will be interesting! (And time consuming.. 😐 ) I’ll also explain the strange ways I used to ‘play’ with my toys…

2) use it to showcase my life: I have kept a diary since the age of thirteen, but often find myself neglecting it for days at a time. I’m thinking of changing it to more of an ‘art journal’, where I can take daily photos of my days and share them on here! That way I’ll have more encouragement and will be less likely to let the days slip!

Thanks for reading! Come back soon!

Amy ❤

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

