Skip to content

Sunday Snapshots

May 1, 2011

One thing I’ve learned this week is that I really should write in my diary more often. I can’t remember what I’ve done each day as it’s been so busy! I’m on the Easter break from uni so I’m not used to having so much free time! Better make the most of it though; only one week left, an essay to write and two exams to prepare for and then I’m back!

It’s been a lovely week. Spent a lot of time with the family which has been lovely. Today I saw people on ‘my dad’s side’ that I haven’t seen since I was ten. Genuinely didn’t have a clue who 95% of the people actually were. It was my Nanna (Grandmother)’s 90th birthday so seven out of eight of her children were there, their ‘other halves’, their children, and their children. Lots of people.

Let’s introduce some of them, shall we?

dont worry, i wont bore you often with lots of family shots- just thought it would be nice to have a bit of introduction 🙂

That’s me (on the right) with my two sisters 🙂 Then there’s my ‘close’, blood related family- my Nanna, dad, sisters, nephews and neice. Then finally the group of my cousins (most of whom I’m STILL unsure of..). That’s my Nanna’s children’s children, in case you were wondering.

Families confuse me. I mean, there’s second cousins, third cousins, first cousins twice removed…. What?!? Anyone care to explain? I tried explaining to my nephew but got into a bit of a cerfuffle.

Anyway. This week I’ve also had some mum time – she decided to take me out in the car and although it was a lovely day the theme seemed to be ‘graveyards’. We went to two ancient burial grounds, a pretty field that turned out to be a ‘natural cremation scattering’ site, churchyards…

That’s my pretty mummy, and then me standing in the ‘little house’, looking cool. Of course.

And then yesterday we went to Barry Island – ‘What’s Occurin’?’, I hear you cry! – (Gavin and Stacey, if you have no idea what I’m on about..) with my sister and her little girly. The sis doesnt live nearby and came down for the bank holiday and the party, so we made the most of her 🙂

Isn’t my ikkle neice cute??

I’ll leave you with that for now.  Next week I should will have some pages and inspiration to show you!

Amy

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

