Skip to content

What I Wore Wednesday, Week 1

May 4, 2011

Alliteration to the max.

Welcome.

I decided to take part in Pleated Poppy’s WIWW. Visit: http://thepleatedpoppy.com/blog/ I reguarly visit her blog and look at her pretty homemade things (also for sale).

I’ve only been taking photos since the opening of this blog, and I cant remember what I wore before! However, please look at my last post, https://lightninginastarrysky.wordpress.com/2011/05/02/minimal-monday-clothes-catastrophe/ for a peek at my entire wardrobe! This will also show the missing shoes etc!

Saturday: A day out with my mum, stepdad, sister and neice to Barry Island- little seaside ‘village’/ beach.

Pink vest top – Topshop (not shown)
Grey baggy top with owl print – Topshop
Jeans – Primark? Asda? – hand me down off my mother – I chopped the bottoms off and sewed them up using my sewing machine to make long shorts
Flipflops – Accessorize (not shown)

Sunday: Nana’s 90th birthday party- meet the whole family

Maxi Dress – peacocks? hand me down from my mum’s friend
Sandals – River Island (under the dress!)

Monday & Tuesday – Yes, I wore the same thing. House things, essay writing, time with sister, dog walking.

White T Shirt – Hollister (not shown)
Pink jumper – Topshop
Jeans – Miss Selfridge?
Black little trainers – Primark (£2!!!! Got when I needed black shoes for work) (Not shown)

Tues Night- meeting a friend for dancing  – Not shown. Pink dress- Miss Selfridge + pink cardi – Topshop (These were both ‘maybe’ items that I was testing to see if I wore, so I’ll keep them)

Wednesday (today) – Dentist and Opticians, Visiting a friend

White T Shirt – Hollister
Pink Cardigan – Topshop
Black Leggings – Primark??
Black little trainers – Primark (Not shown)

So. What do you think of week one? 🙂 (Ignore the messy hair and the frumpiness – Oh, and apologies about the awkward pictures, they were taken in my mum’s room with the only big mirror, and there’s not much space in there!!)

Oh, and as you can see, I’ve stopped being a numpty and can now place photos individually within the post. How clever am I? *bows* 😛

Amy ❤

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 4, 2011 4:58 pm

    I hopped over here from your what I’m wearing link up.

    Love the maxi dress you wore! You look great 🙂

    • May 6, 2011 5:01 pm

      Thank you! 🙂 That dress is lovely isnt it? 🙂 My mum got it given to her by her friend, and then passed it on to me! Lucky!
      Thanks for looking at my blog too, first ever comment! 😀

Leave a Reply

