Skip to content

10 Books to Fuel your Wanderlust ~ Sole Sisters

May 17, 2011

10 Books to Fuel your Wanderlust ~ Sole Sisters.

These quotes sum up what I want to do just perfectly..

All I can do to persuade you to read this post full of what seem to be very inspiring books is to quote some of the quotes..

I’ll definately be reading these. Especailly 1, 2, 4, 5, 6 and 9! Go and see the reviews!

‘A journey that usually takes two hours will take two days on this Vespa,’ he said. I had to stop myself from smiling. That was exactly what I wanted — a bike that would force me to slow down and enjoy the countryside at an Italian pace of life. I wouldn’t have any choice but to picnic beside fields of sunflowers or in the shadow of an abandoned farmhouse.’

Peter Moore

Every place is a goldmine. You have only to give yourself time, sit in a teahouse watching the passers-by, stand in a corner of the market, go for a haircut. You pick up a thread – a word, a meeting, a friend of a friend of someone you have just met – and soon the most insipid, most insignificant place becomes a mirror of the world, a window on life, a theatre of humanity.

Tiziano Terzani

Why not go where the wind takes us?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 18, 2011 5:03 am

    We love this post Amy! Thanks for taking notice and we’re glad you’re inspired by this great selection. We will come up with the next batch soon. Keep those itchy soles walking!

    • May 18, 2011 10:42 am

      Thank you! I’m always inspired by books like this- I have another one to blog about that’s a bit different but also very inspiring, coming shortly! Did you see my last post about Flowers in the Attic? Thanks for your comment, much appreciated 😀 x

Leave a Reply

