Skip to content

A peek inside..

June 15, 2011

I’ve been writing diaries since I was thirteen.
I suppose they are the one thing I ‘collect’.
Memories.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I used to write every day, but now it’s more like once or twice a week, where I try my best to catch up with what’s been happening.

I’ve become more fussy; I like to sit in a coffee shop, or on some grass, or under a tree to write these days. I cant seem to concentrate in my bedroom. I think it’s because when I’m out, I know its my time to write.

I love writing.

I do have the tendancy to ramble though. You might have noticed.

In this post I’m going to show you snippits from the first nine… then it becomes more arty, so there will be a new post for that!

Each diary book has a story behind it- I will go into more detail later on, perhaps. Ask if you are interested! 🙂
Please click on the images below to make them larger, and then you can scroll through if you wish!

I would appreciate comments on the photographs etc 🙂
Thank you for looking.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 15, 2011 11:47 am

    I think this may be my favourite blog post EVER! I *love* writing and journals (and collect them, as in can’t help buying more and more ;)) The pictures are amazing, I think it’s a really brave thing to do to put pictures of your real journals up there but it’s brilliant and I’m so glad you did!

    • June 15, 2011 11:54 am

      Wow! Thanks very much! 😀 Do you think it would be a good idea for me to put a bit of info up about them too? Keep popping back too- I’m going to put the rest of the pics up- my last 3/4 diaries which have sort of evolved into art journals 🙂
      Thank you so much for your lovely comment 🙂 x

  2. June 15, 2011 12:15 pm

    No worries, thanks for posting it – it totally made my day! I would definitely *love* to see your art journal pictures too. I think the ones you’ve posted are pretty self-explanatory but if you’re posting art you might like to write about what your inspiration was…
    It makes me want to go and dig up some of my really old journals and post some pictures too 😀

    • June 15, 2011 12:23 pm

      Yay!! You should!! And you’re welcome to post a link on here (as long as you post my link on yours, too 😉 ) I’ve drafted the other post, I’ve just written a bit about where the books came from etc… I could do that on here too?

Trackbacks

  1. Memories as Art. « lightninginastarrysky
  2. Stuff Sort: Take Two « lightninginastarrysky

Leave a Reply

