Skip to content

Videos: What’s in my ‘music’ favourites at the mo?

June 26, 2011

Thought I’d share these with you.
I like a LOT of different music.
None of these features on my ipod. As of yet.
I like everything from Classical music to Slipknot to dance to dubstep to Keane to Rihanna.

Most of these are pretty chilled and summery πŸ™‚
These videos are the ones currently in my favourites bar.

Which ones are your faves?

First up is a band I personally know, who have released their album recently.. if you like the Beatles, you’ll like these. Houdini Dax.
(2 of the 3 went to my primary school and were good friends, all 3 went to sixth form with me!! Oh, and we were ‘rival bands’ at one point. But we beat them in Battle of the Bands πŸ˜‰ This video is in a park quite near my house.)

Feel free to watch the others πŸ™‚

A pretty little tune πŸ™‚

Some dubstep to get you going!

These were at the festival I just came back from (Beach Break.. see the post) but I missed them.. another pretty, chilled, summery song πŸ™‚ Watch the video from start to end, it’s quite moving.

A laid back cover πŸ˜‰

I lie. This one is on my ipod. Gotta love it.

Man this is lush.

Some more dubstep… this one gets you in the mood right from the start πŸ˜€ ‘all im falling foooorrrrr…’

Chilled again, but kinda upbeat..

OH. MY. GOD. If you only watch one, watch this. Beatbox that even my MUM liked!! (The flute guy’s awesome, and you’ve gotta love Beardyman.. also at Beach Break!)

This one is lovely. He records a loop and keeps adding to it. Makes you want to sing. Also look at Wayfaring stranger, and Ed Sheeran’s version πŸ™‚

Enjoy!! Tell me what you think!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

