Skip to content

What I Was Wearing this Week

July 21, 2011

– I REMEMBERED! For a whole week!

Andandandand- I’ve tried a bit harder on the photo front this time.

I must apologise, however, for the lateness. I was out all of yesterday, edited the photos and then fell asleep.

But here they are today!

(And I’m sure you’ll let me off seeing as I tried so hard this week!)

.

Thursday 14th July 2011:

.

...

 .
Necklace: Accessorize
Tshirt: River Island
Jeans:  Miss Selfridge?  
 Mess of a face: Me
Painting: Me (A level)

 .

Friday 15th July:

.

Necklace: Accessorize (same one)
Dress: H&M
Watch: DKNY
Wet Hair: Shower
Festival wristbands & tiny gold and silver bracelets.
Nails: chipped. Barry M with some white ‘manicure’ dots. 

.

Saturday 16th July:

What, actually, is this pose?
Also, please note chubby no makeup face and bruise on arm (festival).

Satin feeling top: Topshop. Overpriced but lovely material and I wanted a nice, normal top. 
(However, there is a slit all the way down the back. Which I might sew up.
And it’s 2 sized too big for me because I’m such a numpty I didn’t bother to check.)
Owl necklace: Topshop.
Dress thing: Topshop
Leggings: H&M

(Also, check out my watch mark! You can see my suntan! And my dirty mirror!) 

.

Sunday 17th July:

The one on the right is BEFORE I sorted my hair out. Grr crazy fringe.
..This last picture shows some details of what I wanted to wear.
But then I just put my ‘lets mong about and make stuff’ clothes on, which didn’t really go.
Necklace: Accessorize
Pants: Anne Summers
Socks: Accessorize (sale)
Festival Hairband: New Look

Wrist weights: (trying to remove podgyness of arms) charity shop
Tshirt: Hollister
Leggings: H&M

.

Monday 18th July:

.

.

Top/dress: River Island
Necklace: Miss Selfridge?
Belt: BHS
Leggings: H&M
Watch & Bracelets: As before
Bag: Charity shop (Emmaus Bristol)
Straight hair: effort.

.

Tuesday 19th July:


Dress: H&M (yes, it’s the same one as Friday)
Long necklace: Topshop
Short necklace: Lots of old pendants
Watch: DKNY (as before)
Festival wristbands: Beach Break Cardiff VIP and Sonisphere Knebworth
I also bothered to wear my 2 rings, but you cant see them ):

.

Wednesday 20th July:

This is where I take the photos. I’m standing on my bed. The two paintings are from A level Art.

.

.

I LOVE my charm bracelet. (The silver one)

I’m usually too scared to wear it out.
I have a weird OCD thing about it, where I have to keep counting to check they’re all still there.
I bought the other charm bracelet in the accessorize sale.

I wore them both yesterday (:

 Bunny Jumper, worn back to front: Miss Selfridge
Skirt: Was long shorts from Primark, ripped apart and sewn up again by me
Leggings: H&M

Thanks for visiting! What did you think?(of the outfits and photos)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 22, 2011 5:04 pm

    The first outfit is my favorite. I love your pretty necklaces! 🙂 Are those cloth covered beads?

    • July 22, 2011 9:50 pm

      Thank you! I love this outfit too, it’s really easy to wear as well and looks like you made an effort- I actually wore this top again today with the denim skirt from the bunny top outfit and some grey pinstripe tights! Yes there are cloth covered beads on those necklaces- lovely arent they? (: i also love the mini hand mirror necklace- so pretty and it actually works too! Good for those little mishaps when you’re out!! Thanks for your comment (:

Leave a Reply

